Sugar Baby?
Masaj
Shemales

Author Topic: Advice for playing music files off my Android phone.  (Read 766 times)

Offline winkywanky

I wonder if any of you clever chaps could help here?

I've just bought a new Android phone, it's the poshest phone I've ever had and it'd be a shame not to use it to its fullest capability. Something I've never done before is to store and play music off a phone.

I currently have an iPod which lives in the car (hardwire link to the radio, and steering wheel controls are functional) synced with iTunes on my PC at home which contains my music collection. At some point in the future I'll have a car with a radio capable of Bluetooth linkage to my phone (say, Android Auto?) and when I go on holiday it'd be nice to have a quality little Bluetooth speaker with me so I could simply play music off my phone onto it. Or of course on occasion, even just play music on the phone speaker itself sometimes.

So what I want to do is to transfer all my music collection from my PC, into my phone. And for all those music files to appear in a nice, easily-viewable format like iTunes does on my PC at home, where I can view Songs in alphabetical order, Artists, Albums etc, or just use a Random Play feature where if I'm not in the mood for that song at that time, I can simply skip to the next one. Also, perhaps keep personalised playlists which I have created over the years.

I'm currently just waiting for a ludicrously large memory card which will arrive in the post tomorrow (1TB  :P) and then I'll insert it into the phone and be ready to rock (quite liderally as Smashey and Nicey might say).