Sugar Babies
Shemales

Author Topic: Hushed (iphone, android app) as Punting Phone  (Read 1911 times)

Offline KanPunt

Further to the latest thread on punting phones etc.

I have searched around and found hushed (hushed.com) - wondered if anyone can recommend it. It looks like it provides a second number on your smart phone so there's no need to hide a second phone (I find this inconvenient for many reasons). Seems like it adds a software phone app that can act like a normal phone - except calls done over your data connection.

Offline Daffodil

I have no experience of it, but remember posting about an app that was going to be in the US (and then hopefully brought out here) that would generate a mobile number for you for a few days and then it would cease to exist. Sounded like a perfect app for punting, but also all sorts of other behaviour that meant it probably wouldn't see the light of day over here.

pleasure

Sounds great in theory, but I wouldn't trust any solution that didn't physically separate my punting activities from my everyday life. Just get a cheap punting phone, find a decent hiding place for it (car? work?), and make sure it's pin-coded and/or SIM removed when not in use.

Offline Daffodil

Sounds great in theory, but I wouldn't trust any solution that didn't physically separate my punting activities from my everyday life. Just get a cheap punting phone, find a decent hiding place for it (car? work?), and make sure it's pin-coded and/or SIM removed when not in use.

I think this sort of opinion is through fear/lack of understanding of technology.

Not criticising, and I am occasionally guilty of it, but a hidden physical punting phone has very little real difference to a hidden punting app. If you understand how to do it well that is.

Offline shagbambi

A smart phone has the ability to track you. Why punt with that risk by using one device?

pleasure

I think this sort of opinion is through fear/lack of understanding of technology.