Sugar Babies
Shemales

Author Topic: Anyone able to advise me on "smartphones" from scratch?  (Read 616 times)

Offline WARSZAWA16

I appreciate that this is very Off Topic but I was wondering if anyone could please give me some very basic advice and guidance concerning "smartphones"?

It looks like in order to attend future sporting events, concerts, cinema, travel abroad etc. it will be a requirement to download various NHS Apps etc. thus the need for a "smartphone".

As a complete novice I am finding this a bit of a minefield and when speaking to the staff in shops all they seem to want to do is "upsell" me something I don't really need at a bigger cost as possible.

All I want to do is download the various necessary Apps, make the odd call, send a few texts and maybe briefly browse the internet. As a guide my current very basic mobile is still going strong since 2006 and I only spend about £40 a year on pay as you go with O2.

Any advice on the best deals etc. and how best to proceed would be greatly appreciated.

Suspect I will get some comments from some of our younger readers for asking what they will no doubt view as a silly question...  :D 

Offline radioman33

I’m no techno geek but I just bought a decent smartphone of amazon for £50 works fine,the shops try to sell you expensive contract,get PAYG one.

Offline mr.bluesky

I’m no techno geek but I just bought a decent smartphone of Axxxxxx for £50 works fine,the shops try to sell you expensive contract,get PAYG one.

I am a bit of a techno numpty but have recently changed my smartphone. I found the staff in my local tesco mobile shop very helpful.  :hi:
« Last Edit: May 05, 2021, 03:39:36 pm by mr.bluesky »

Offline The0neAnd0nly

Hey buddy,

If you want to keep your costs as low as possible you can get a unbranded or Chinese type phone with Android operating system on it. This will allow you to browse the web and install apps on it.