Sugar Babies
Shemales

Author Topic: East Asian guy traveling to BKK/Pattaya  (Read 797 times)

Qovaly

I'm a thinking about doing a 7-10 day trip out to Bangkok/Pattaya.  I'm a total newbie (to Thailand, not to punting), so I've been doing a bit of research on this forum and other sites.

The problem is that just about everything I've read seems either to have been written by or for the typical white guy.  Now there's still a lot of useful information there, but I'm concerned about either being mistaken for some poor Chinese migrant worker and then outright ignored or being labelled as "Japanese" and then gouged for outrageous rates.

Does anyone have any insight on this topic?  Am I just being jittery without cause?
« Last Edit: October 06, 2016, 07:54:44 am by Qovaly »

Offline Jerboa

You should be fine, I have seen many Asian guys in the bars, yes you probably don't want to be labelled as Japanese, or you will be expected to pay big baht, some girls might prefer Asian or western men, yes do your research here and other boards, If you going mainly for punting, then either do couple of nights in Bkk or miss it out.

Qovaly

Great.  Yeah, it seems that Bangkok is pretty pricey these days...

I also came across this site:  External Link/Members Only

Is that ebook legit and worth buying?  The same guy also posted this fee/service table, but it seems a bit out of date: 
External Link/Members Only

Offline Jerboa